The Crawford County Community Foundation is pleased to announce that grants totaling $12,400 were awarded to Crawford County nonprofit organizations and community programs. With these grants, the Crawford County Community Foundation has distributed over $1.6 million in grants and scholarships over the last 15 years.

As part of its annual fall grant cycle, the Crawford County Community Foundation awards funds to deserving, qualified nonprofits and local municipalities serving Crawford County to benefit select initiatives and priorities. For the Fall 2020 Cycle, the following organizations were awarded grants for COVID-19 Organizational Assistance by the Crawford County Community Foundation Advisory Board:

  • Crawford County Memorial Hospital – $2,066
  • Denison Care Center – $2,067
  • Eventide Lutheran Home – $2,067
  • Manilla Manor – $2,067
  • Reed Place – $2,067
  • WESCO Industries – $2,066

Beyond its grant programs, the Crawford County Community Foundation works with individuals, families, businesses, and organizations to create permanent and expendable funds that address changing, vital community needs and interests. To inquire about donating to the Crawford County Community Foundation, please contact the Community Foundations of Southwest Iowa staff or any board member listed below. Gifts to permanently endowed funds through the Crawford County Community Foundation may be eligible to receive a 25% Endow Iowa Tax Credit.

Board members of the Crawford County Community Foundation are Chair, Janine Kock of Westside; Vice Chair, Scott Bowker of Denison; Secretary/Treasurer, Steve Vollstedt of Manilla; Nikki Ahart of Dow City; Deb Quandt of Westside; Maura Sailer of Denison; Kelly Sonnichsen of Denison; Sarah Weinbrandt of Charter Oak; and Alan Weiss of Schleswig.

For information about donating or establishing an individual foundation/fund, please contact Stacey Goodman, Iowa Foundations Director, at 800-794-3458 or