We proudly announce the Omaha Venture Group 2022 membership and leadership team.

Leadership Team

A special thanks to the 2022 Interest Group Leaders, Committee Leads, & Co-Chairs for their dedication to Omaha Venture Group. We appreciate your commitment to philanthropy!

  • Co-chairs: Benjamin Reynolds and Brady Marlow
  • OCF Co-chairs: Wynter Davis and Eyerusalem Gehringer
  • Nonprofit Selection Committee: Jeff Huether and Joe Woster
  • Membership Development Committee: Jamie Pieper and Leigh Joyce
  • Donor Development Committee: Ryan Decker
  • Arts and Culture Interest Group: Tessa Barney and Levi Cermak
  • Education and Workforce Interest Group: Gerard Forbes
  • Health Interest Group: Justin Arends and Josef Ghaussy
  • Neighborhoods, Civic Engagement, and Safety: Adam Fritz and Josh Gillman


Huge thanks to our sponsors who provide matching dollars to increase the pool of available grant funds.

  • Mammel Family Foundation
  • Pilster Family Legacy Fund

Grant Making Members

  • Justin Arends, First National Bank of Omaha
  • Jeffrey Ash, First National Bank of Omaha
  • Tessa Barney, University of Nebraska Foundation
  • Levi Cermak, Elevator
  • Wynter Davis, Omaha Community Foundation
  • Ryan Decker, First National Bank of Omaha
  • Claire Devney, First National Bank of Omaha
  • Gerard Forbes, Trility Consulting
  • Adam Fritz, Lindsay
  • Eyerusalem Gehringer, Omaha Community Foundation
  • Josef Ghaussy, SilverStone Group
  • Josh Gillman, Kids Can
  • Conner Holt, FORVIS, LLP
  • Matt Hoover, Breeze
  • Jeff Huether, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Nebraska
  • Leigh Joyce, Baird Holm
  • Andrew Lang, Morrissey Engineering
  • Brady Marlow, Carson Wealth
  • Jamie Pieper, Peer Sales Agency
  • Michael Pirnie, Koley Jessen
  • Ben Reynolds, Sheppard’s Business Interiors
  • Will Roberts, Nebraska Methodist College
  • Chandler Sanders, Alley Poyner Macchietto Architecture
  • Julia Von Riesen, SilverStone Group
  • Andrew Wesely, Ayars & Ayars, Inc.
  • Perry Worden, Bridgepoint Investment Banking
  • Joe Woster, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Nebraska
  • Britany Wozny, Ervin & Smith