We are proud to announce the Omaha Venture Group 2020 membership and leadership team.

Leadership Team

A special thanks to the 2020 Interest Group Leaders & Co-Chairs for their dedication to Omaha Venture Group. We appreciate your commitment to philanthropy!

  • Co-chairs: Ralph Dovali and Ben Reynolds
  • OCF Chair: Steven Jerina
  • Arts and Culture Interest Group: Joe Finelli and Ryan Decker
  • Education and Workforce Interest Group: Brady Marlow and Jamie Piper
  • Health Interest Group: Brandon Urban and Jessica Thomas
  • Neighborhoods, Civic Engagement, and Safety: Jeff Ash and Chandler Sanders


Huge thanks to our sponsors who provide matching dollars to increase the pool of available grant funds.

  • Mammel Family Foundation
  • Pilster Family Legacy Fund

Grantmaking Members

  • Jeff Ash, First National Bank of Omaha
  • Tessa Barney, University of Nebraska Foundation
  • Kelli Cavey, Omaha Community Foundation
  • Levi Cermak, University of Nebraska Omaha
  • Michael Crabb, Tenaska
  • Ryan Decker, First National Bank of Omaha
  • Vanessa Denney, Omaha Community Foundation
  • Ralph Dovali, Hancock & Dana
  • Joseph Finelli, Morgan Stanley
  • Amanda Fray, Jackson Lewis P.C.
  • Katie French, Lamson Dugan Murrary LLP
  • Adam Fritz, Lindsay
  • Josef Ghaussy, SilverStone Group, Inc.
  • Stacey Goodman, Omaha Community Foundation
  • Jeff Huether, BlueCross BlueShield of Nebraska
  • Steven Jerina, Omaha Community Foundation
  • Leigh Joyce, Baird Holm
  • Mike Joyce, QLI
  • Brady Kirkpatrick, Centerpoint Financial Group
  • Ted Kirkpatrick, McCarthy Capital
  • Andrew Lang, Morrissey Engineering
  • Kaitlyn Maher, Pozzi Family Foundation
  • Brady Marlow, Harrison Financial Services
  • Timothy Mollak, Illuminate Financial Group
  • Tim O’Brien, Hauptman O’Brien Wolf Lathrop Law Firm
  • Juan Padilla, Omaha Community Foundation
  • Gina Pappas, Albers Communications Group
  • Jamie Pieper, Southwestern Consulting
  • Ryan Pozzi, Pozzi Family Foundation
  • Emily Prauner, Omaha Community Foundation
  • Ben Reynolds, Shepphard’s Business Interiors
  • Will Roberts, Nebraska Methodist College
  • Chandler Sanders, Alley Poyner Macchietto
  • Travis Sholin, Keystone Financial Services
  • Jessica Thomas, Pansing Hogan Ernst Bachman
  • Brandon Urban, First Westroads Bank
  • Julia Von Riesen, SilverStone Group, Inc.
  • Carly Wegner, Nebraska Children’s Home Society
  • Ken Wentz, Jackson Lewis PC
  • Andrew Wesely, Ayars & Ayars
  • Corey Wilson, Durham Museum
  • Joseph Woster, Bue Cross & Blue Shield of Nebraska
  • Brittany Wozny, Ervin and Smith Advertising and Public Relations

Subscribing Members

  • Elizabeth Butler, City of Omaha
  • Ryan Strawhecker, Paul J. Srawhecker, Inc.