NEWS RELEASE For Release October 28, 2017

\$11,000 Granted to Page County Nonprofit Agencies

Dennis Grebert, Chair of the Page County Community Foundation, in partnership with the Clarinda Foundation and the Greater Shenandoah Foundation, is pleased to announce \$11,000 in grants was awarded to three Page County organizations by the Page County Community Foundation Board of Directors.

With these grants, the Page County Community Foundation has distributed over \$1.8 million in grants in the past 13 years.

Organization	Award
Community Food Pantry	\$4,000.00
Clarinda Community Center Thrift Food Pantry	\$4,000.00
Shenandoah Medical Center Foundation	\$3,000.00

Organization representatives received their checks on October 27th.

The Page County Community Foundation was established in 2004 and works with individuals, families, businesses and organizations to create permanent funds that address the changing, vital community needs and interests.

Your gifts to either the Clarinda Foundation or Greater Shenandoah Foundation help your neighbors today and you help build a stronger community tomorrow. Not only that, you'll be eligible to receive a 25% Endow Iowa Tax Credit for each donation, in addition to any Federal tax benefits for which you may qualify.

Board members of the Page County Community Foundation are: Chair, Dennis Grebert of Shenandoah; Vice Chair, Scott Sump of Clarinda; Secretary/Treasurer; Laura Swanson of Clarinda; Mims Henstorf of Shenandoah; Martin Mattes of Clarinda; and Mandy Fielder of Shenandoah.

For information about donating or establishing an individual foundation/fund, please contact any of the Board Members, or call Dennis Nissen, Iowa Foundations Director, at 800-794-3458.



Nonprofit representatives receiving grant awards, 1st row from left to right: Matt Sells, CEO, and Conner Currin, RN, Shenandoah Medical Center; Janette D. Wilson, Clarinda Community Center Food Pantry; Jeannine Liljedahl and Junior Taylor, Community Food Pantry, Shenandoah. Back row: Page County Community Foundation Advisory Board members; Dennis Grebert, Chair; Mims Henstorf; Laura Swanson, Secretary/Treasurer; and Mandy Fielder.

###